News UpdateAPEA Evaluation Conference 2016: Hanoi, Vietnam. Visit: for updates.

APEA Board

 General write-up on the APEA Board

The APEA Interim Board was established at the first members meeting on 7th December, 2012 at ChiangMai.

Attendees were as follows:

APEA General Assembly Members

1st Meeting, Hotel Centara, Chiang Mai, Thailand, 7th December 2012

  1. General Member Participants:
    1. Chinese Evaluation Network , CEN (represented by Ms Laura Luo)         

  1. Development Evaluation Society of India , DESI (represented by Subrato K. Mondal)

  1. Indonesian Development Evaluation Community, InDEC (represented by Umi Hanik and Dwiagus Stephentoro )

  1. Japan Evaluation Society, JES (represented by Prof. R. Hirono)

  1. Malaysia Evaluation Society, MES (represented by K.J.Lim and Dr. A. Rasappan)

  1. Nepal Evaluation Society, NES (represented by Champak Pokharel)

  1. Pilipinas Development Evaluators Association, PHILDEV (represented by Prof. Romeo Santos)

  1. South Pacific Association for Results in Development, SPARD (represented by John Samy and Surendra Sharma)

  1. Sri Lanka Evaluation Association, SLEVA (represented by Kabhir Hashim)

  1. Vietnam Evaluation Network, VEN (represented by Nghien Ba Hung)

  1. General Members Unable to Attend IGA
  2. Cambodia Evaluation Network, CEN
  3. Community of Evaluators, Bangladesh
  4. Community of Evaluators, COE, Nepal


1.  Juha Vitto                            UNDP, USA

2.  Piyatat Pananurak              Thailand Evaluation Network  

3.  Prompilai Buasuwan          Thailand Evaluation Network

4.  Roderick Planta                  M & E Network Philippines

5.  Ayesha Khan                       Pakistan Evaluation Network

6.  Susan Tamondong              IDEAS   Philippines

7. Tatiana Tretiyakova             MANDE Network Kyrgys